YATS Interviews: Austin Strange

YATS caught up with Canadian singer/song writer Austin Strange the other day to talk about when we can expect his debut album out and his latest track Not With U

“she couldn’t bring

herself to leave”

Hi Austin lets jump straight into things shall we.

What made you want to become a Musician and what age have you been singing from?

“I have been performing since I was 10, but I was actually inspired by Ke$ha to start a solo career in 2009.”

When can we expect to see your first album/EP out and any ideas for names?

“You can expect my first album in summer 2016, probably may. I have already named it after a song on the album “Small Talk””

What was the mean behind your latest track Not With U?

“Not with U is about a girl I went to high school with who was in an emotionally abusive relationship that she couldn’t bring herself to leave. I figured I’d make it more about the fun idea of her leaving rather than having a slow sad song.”

What can we expect in the future from yourself?

“You can expect to see an album, performances across Canada, and actually several films in the next few years that I am writing the soundtrack for!”

“you are your hardest

critic but that’s not true”

What advice would you give people wanting to pursue a career in Music?

“Prepare for rejection! If you have a unique style, not everyone will love it. People always say that you are your hardest critic but that’s not true, the critics are.”

If you weren’t a musician what career path would you be following?

“I would probably be a chef, cus if you get me in the kitchen I can make a masterpiece!”

Thanks Austin for the interview and all the best for the future

“You’re Welcome and thanks”

You can catch all of Austin’s songs and more on his social media sites

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjl_f3oZyFP3DTH8WWs0ruQ

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AustinStrange

Leave a Reply

